Tig welding tips, questions, equipment, applications, instructions, techniques, tig welding machines, troubleshooting tig welding process
Duran
    Sat Apr 05, 2014 12:54 pm

I am considering one of the newer pulse type welding machines. The one I'm looking at is the Avortec AV5XCT. I am a boat builder, welding, mainly, 1/8" aluminum. But this machine is rated much higher. MY question is- does anyone have any experience with these new pulse type machines? I am talking about TIG welding and can a regular torch, like an HW-20, be connected to these machines. I'm not sure about the new technology in these new machines. Please help me if you can. I need a new machine immediately and am considering this one. It is also a plasma cutter.
Thanks,
Duran
    Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:40 pm

1st, welcome, Duran!

2nd, I'll move this post to the TIG subforum... You'll get used to the format quickly.

Steve S
paul_s
    Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:04 pm

Welcome to the forum. Sorry that I can't help with that machine.
Mike
    Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:09 pm

Welcome to the forum Duran.
M J Mauer Andover, Ohio

Linoln A/C 225
Everlast PA 200
GreinTime
    Fri Nov 01, 2013 11:20 am

Where is WerkSpace when you need him?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
#oneleggedproblems
-=Sam=-
noddybrian
    Thu Jan 24, 2013 12:13 pm

Never seen that make - but a partial answer is the torch does'nt care whether you use pulse or not - so any torch you like will work - the machine connection is Dinse - so is easy to connect to - if you have torches already with 1piece threaded hose assemblies an adapter is easy & cheap to buy - if you want to go water cooled they market one & I image bought as a package will save money - but again Dinse is very easy to use with another make.