Welcome to the community! Tell us about yourself, your welding interests, skills, specialties, equipment, etc.
jeffw
    Mon Dec 23, 2013 8:43 pm

Hi. I'm a retired engineer, and welding, machinist and engine work are my main hobbies. Husband of 48 years, father, grandfather. I first did a fair amount of oxyacetylene welding many years ago to hopefully learn some hand/eye coordination, to ultimately end up with a TIG unit. After oxy, I bought a miller AC/DC to learn stick, and ultimately bought regulator/torch to do scratch DC TIG. Then, about 4 years ago, I bought a LIncoln Precision TIG 235 which I really like, and use 90 % for TIG. MIG might be nice, but we can't all own everything. I'm very happy with TIG.
Early on did a I fair amount TIG weld practice, and moved on to engine rebuild. After complete rebuild of 454 BBC for hot rod (beautious yellow with polished aluminum and chrome everywhere) am completing TIG welded engine stand, with radiator, control panel, to run in engine. Engine, with Muncie four speed is now sitting in almost done engine stand. I need to finish with minor brackets, electrical wiring. I guess I wanted something done, to go out and run once in awhile, while I am welding up the hot rod frame/suspension I designed. The frame and completed car could take some time, but the journey's to me the most important part.
That's it. I'll be posting questions to facilitate getting past occasional problem areas. I'm a dedicated Jody Collier fan, watch all his videos. I have OK hands, but not super steady, so getting good setup positions before welding are critical to me.
That's about it. Looking forward to the forum. Jeff
    Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:30 pm

Jeff, welcome to the Forum....
good to have you with us. :D
John
Just a couple welders and a couple of big hammers and torches.

Men in dirty jeans built this country, while men in clean suits have destroyed it.
Trump/Carson 2016-2024
davidally
    Fri Jan 17, 2014 5:05 am

Hi Jeff,